跳到内容

我们的网站使用 Cookie 和其他技术,以便我们及我们的合作伙伴记住您,了解您如何使用我们的网站,并根据您的兴趣与您通信。要了解更多关于在本网站上使用 Cookie 及您可选择停用 Cookie 的程度,请点击此处。  通过继续使用本网站,您同意使用 Cookie 及我们的隐私政策
您可以通过本网站向我们提供个人信息,例如您的电子邮件地址。  有关我们如何收集、使用和分享此类信息的更多详情,请点击此处。  通过向我们提供个人信息,您同意我们根据我们的隐私政策使用该信息。

HEMMER DESIGN x CCI

这里就是时尚的未来

通过最近在展会上的所见所闻,我发现,现在时尚界的潜力真让人灵感迸发、备受鼓舞。能在时尚领域有一个供讨论、实验和探索的中心,非常激励人心。令我十分振奋的是,大量国际产品、材料和服务正不断突破时尚、功能和创新界限。请继续阅读,了解更多精彩内容。

创新技术
机器人模特的出现真切地提醒我们未来已来。Euveka的机器人模特Emineo是完美适身的下一代技术。Euveka将简单直观的软件与仿生人体模型配对,简化了从初始草绘到生产的设计流程。为了使原型开发更高效,只需单击便可指示外形改变大小。可以整体或按区域控制它,使人体模型符合最终用户的特定的身体比例。

Emineo不仅完善了产品开发流程,还改进了产品本身。设计师可以轻松创建A到E尺寸的服装,这提醒我们愿景和创新可以让我们的行业更具包容性。

另一个改善消费者体验的创新是Verisium的客户参与和产品认证,这是奢侈品牌的B2C平台。Verisium将NFC芯片嵌入服装中,并在Blockchain中注册每个产品以进行反盗版保护。这不仅有助于品牌保护知识产权并防止产生和销售仿冒品,还创造了一种与客户实时沟通的新方式。品牌内容可以轻松地更新并推送到NFC芯片上,最终使产品本身成为品牌参与的门户。

智能材料
有很多新的智能材料解决方案正在开发中,有两个我印象最深:Ecotec和PYRATES。两者都提出了扩展的“智能”定义,挑战我们作为设计师和消费者对我们如何与环境互动的不同思考。

Ecotec将使用前的剪裁物(例如,编织和针织公司的生产废料)转变为新颖、美丽的纱线。Ecotec纱线不仅可以降低成本,还可以减少对环境的影响。与使用纯料制成的类似产品相比,Ecotec的LCA(生命周期评估,经ICEA认证)更优:
- 温室效应减少达56.3%
- 节能达56.6%
- 整个过程中用水量减少达77.9%

PYRATES还探究了材料创新与自然环境之间的联系。他们的PYRATEX®纺织品被宣传为抵御我们周围有毒污染物的铠甲,能够帮助消费者更好地照顾自己。PYRATEX用于化妆品和健康方面的应用,可将“鸡尾酒”中的抗氧化剂、蛋白质和氨基酸注入纺织品中,对皮肤(化妆品)进行排毒、滋润和焕活,舒缓身体,增强免疫系统(健康)。在这个案例中,智能材料还有助于提高消费者对环境危害的认识,并为他们提供保护自己的方法。
创新资源

除了引入先进产品和材料外,公司还着力于创建协作生态系统 - 在全球范围内建立新的创新能力。
总部位于法国的UpTex是一个极具竞争力的群体,由来自纺织行业各个领域的180名专家组成。其使命是帮助成员走上纺织创新之路。UpTex将公司和组织与大学和研发机构联系起来,致力于建立战略合作伙伴关系和为创新合作提供资金,最终将其所在地区定位为适合投资和创新的地方。

来自米兰的C.L.A.S.S.(创意生活方式和可持续协同)是智能材料创新的全球资源,提供四种参与其平台的方式:咨询、访问材料中心、教育计划和电子商务。寻找资源的年轻设计师可以利用电子商务这块业务。数字解决方案越多,小型企业、初创企业和学生就越容易获得最佳的材料创新。

概念设计
无限畅想未来,同时立足于现实。今天的设计师正使用面向未来的材料,重新构想社会、身体和性能之间的联系。从柔性石材电镀和muskin(蘑菇皮革),到混凝土花边和polsensorfolie(视觉磁性反应材料),许多人使用材料来陈述我们穿什么和我们如何穿。

未来的创新不仅仅围绕新材料、技术能力和产品的发展。它还将改变我们如何看待与新环境、全球平台和产品创建的关系,以及性能的传统定义。很快,我们将看到艺术表达、理解和同理心等新的考虑因素如何成为我们时尚框架的一部分。

Skip to content

Our site uses cookies and other technologies so that we, and our partners, can remember you, understand how you use our site, and serve you communications in line with your interests. To learn more about the use of cookies on this site and the extent to which you can opt-out of cookies click here. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
You may provide personal information, such as your email address, to us via this website. For more information about how we collect, use, and share such information click here. By providing personal information to us, you agree to our use of that information in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

HEMMER DESIGN x CCI

The Future of Fashion is Here

From what I’ve seen at recent trade shows, what’s now possible in fashion is truly inspiring. It’s energizing to have a hub for discussion, experimentation and exploration in the fashion sector. And I’m excited by the wide array of international products, materials, and services that are pushing the boundaries of fashion, function, and innovation. Read on for my highlights.

INNOVATIVE TECHNOLOGIES

There’s nothing like a robot mannequin to remind you that the future is already here. Emineo, Euveka’s robot mannequin, is the next evolution in perfecting fit. Euveka pairs a simple and intuitive software with a biomimetic mannequin, simplifying the design process from initial sketch through production. Designed to make prototyping more efficient, a simple click will direct the form to change size. It can be controlled integrally or by zone, morphing the mannequin to the end user’s specific body proportions.

Emineo not only improves the product development process, it improves the product itself. Designers can create garments for sizes A to E with ease, reminding us that vision and innovation can make our industry more inclusive.

Another innovation that improves the consumer experience is Verisium’s customer engagement and product authentication, B2C platform for luxury brands. Verisium embeds an NFC chip into the garment and registers each product in Blockchain for anti-piracy protection. This not only helps brands protect their IP and prevent the creation and sale of knock-offs, it also creates a new way to communicate with customers in real-time. Branded content can easily be updated and pushed to the NFC chip, ultimately making the product itself a portal for brand engagement.

SMART MATERIALS

There are plenty of new smart material solutions on the way but two stick out to me: Ecotec and PYRATES. Both present expanded definitions of “smart”, challenging us as designers and consumers to think differently about how we engage with the environment.

Ecotec transforms pre-consumer clippings, like production waste from weaving and knitting companies, into new, beautiful yarns. Ecotec yarns not only reduce cost, they also reduce environmental impact. When compared to similar products made with virgin materials, Ecotec’s LCA (life cycle assessment, certified by ICEA) outperforms the status quo:

- Up to 56.3% reduction on greenhouse effect

- Up to 56.6% in energy savings

- Up to 77.9% in water consumption throughout the complete process

PYRATES also explores the connection between material innovation and the natural environment. Their PYRATEX® textiles are billed as armor against the toxic pollutants that surround us and empower consumers to better care for themselves. Available in both cosmetic and health applications, PYRATEX infuses “cocktails” of antioxidants, proteins, and amino acids into textiles to detoxify, moisturize, and revitalize skin (cosmetic), and relax the body & boost the immune system (health). Smart materials, in this case, also help build consumer awareness of environmental hazards and offer them a way to protect themselves.

In addition to introducing advanced products and materials, companies are fostering a collaboration ecosystem —building new capacity for innovation around the world.

UpTex, based in France, is a competitive cluster made up of 180 expert members from all parts of the textile industry. Its mission is to assist its members along the road to textile innovation. Connecting companies and organizations with universities and R&D institutes, UpTex works to secure strategic partnerships and funding for innovative collaborations, ultimately positioning their region as a place primed for investment and innovation.

C.L.A.S.S. (Creativity Lifestyle and Sustainable Synergy), out of Milan, is a global resource for   smart material innovation that offers four ways to plug into their platform: consulting, access to a material hub, educational programs, and e-commerce. Young designers looking for resources can appreciate the e-commerce piece. The more digital solutions there are, the easier it will be for smaller businesses, start-ups, and students to access the best in material innovation.

CONCEPTUAL DESIGN

There’s always room to dream about the future and consider realities that are still works in progress. Today’s designers are using future-oriented materials to reimagine the connection between society, body, and performance. From flexible stone plating and muskin (mushroom leather), to concrete lace and polsensorfolie (visually magnetic reactive materials), many are using materials to make a statement about what we wear and how we wear it.

The future of innovation will not just center around the development of new materials, technical capabilities, and products. It will also evolve how we think about engaging with new environments, global platforms and product creation, and traditional definitions of performance. Soon we’ll see how newer considerations like artistic expression, understanding, and empathy become part of our framework for fashion.