跳到内容

我们的网站使用 Cookie 和其他技术,以便我们及我们的合作伙伴记住您,了解您如何使用我们的网站,并根据您的兴趣与您通信。要了解更多关于在本网站上使用 Cookie 及您可选择停用 Cookie 的程度,请点击此处。  通过继续使用本网站,您同意使用 Cookie 及我们的隐私政策
您可以通过本网站向我们提供个人信息,例如您的电子邮件地址。  有关我们如何收集、使用和分享此类信息的更多详情,请点击此处。  通过向我们提供个人信息,您同意我们根据我们的隐私政策使用该信息。

利用纤维特性优化产品质量

USTER® STATISTICS的最新数据给纺纱厂带来额外的竞争优势。

自1957年以来,著名的USTER®STATISTICS基准一直是纺织纤维和纱线质量数据的重要来源之一。最新版 USTER® STATISTICS 20181提供最新的数据类别,有望进一步推进质量改进。

USTER® STATISTICS 的价值已得到全球认可,使纱线生产商及其贸易合作伙伴能够对照全球市场标准客观地比较自身的质量水平。

在USTER® STATISTICS 2018首次引入的若干质量特性中,有两个是通过处理纤维特性2来应对不断变化的市场需求。按照这些结果进行基准对照,将促进纺纱厂进一步提高其纱线质量。


纤维伸长率

相较于纤维长度,棉纤维的伸长率更多地取决于棉花类型。纤维伸长率与纤维韧性共同影响纱线伸长率,由此,在伸长率更高的情况下,纱线的加工性能通常更优。所以,在未来的USTER®STATISTICS中显然要加入纤维伸长率类别。

对USTER数据库的分析表明,精梳棉环锭纱的纤维伸长率与纱线伸长率的相关系数为85%。虽然捻系数和纱线生产速度对纱线伸长率也有很大影响,但高纱线伸长率实质源自纤维本身。


籽屑棉结与纤维棉结的区别

USTER® STATISTICS 2018中纤维棉结和籽屑棉结数的区别源自市场观察结果。以前,只考虑棉结总数。

棉结总数是纤维棉结和籽屑棉结的总和。棉结计数高表明轧棉野蛮,成熟度低,机械收割和轧棉时的维护差。今天的轧棉厂越来越注重生产力,而非质量。同时,轧棉厂还没有进行升级,以适应棉花产量的增加。这表明,对于纺纱厂来说,现在应更准确地评估棉花,这可以通过分别评估纤维棉结和籽屑棉结来实现。这种更详细的分析有以下新的益处。

首先,工厂可以优化配棉,以管理特定的棉结部分。它还可以优化具体的棉结去除效率。纺纱厂还可以更准确地预测纱线染色后织物上白点的程度。大量纤维棉结以及高比例的未成熟纤维会导致这些白点产生。通过分析配棉阶段的纤维棉结程度,工厂可以相应地调整工艺流程,例如在梳棉过程中专注于减少纤维棉结。

使用USTER STATISTICS 2018时,建议纺纱厂调整梳棉机设置,并将棉条数据与纤维棉结处理图表进行比较,基准对比其它工厂的数据。结合成熟度监测,纺纱厂可以避免或减少白点。如果在加工过程中发现,纱线可另作他用,例如,漂白的白T恤,这种情况下未成熟的纤维棉结造成的影响不大。


总结

纤维伸长率以及纤维和籽屑棉结数只是两个例子,用于说明紧跟行业趋势的重要性。在竞争激烈的市场中不断增长的客户需求意味着每个纺织品生产商都应使用USTER® STATISTICS提供的全球质量基准,最大程度实现优化。


关于USTER

通过USTER® STATISTICS全球基准数据,USTER Technologies为纱线生产商和采购商提供了通用标准,使纺织链每个阶段的制造商都可以确信纱线将完全满足他们的需求。对于纱线生产商,USTER® STATISTICS是根据公认的国际数据衡量的工厂工艺和纱线质量标准的独一无二的指标。从2018年起, USTER® STATISTICS以移动应用形式提供,可在个人电脑和所有移动设备上使用。


访问我们的网站
https://www.uster.com/unb51

1 Source: https://www.uster.com/en/servi...

2 Source: https://www.uster.com/unb51

Skip to content

Our site uses cookies and other technologies so that we, and our partners, can remember you, understand how you use our site, and serve you communications in line with your interests. To learn more about the use of cookies on this site and the extent to which you can opt-out of cookies click here. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
You may provide personal information, such as your email address, to us via this website. For more information about how we collect, use, and share such information click here. By providing personal information to us, you agree to our use of that information in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

Using fiber characteristics to optimize quality

The latest data from USTER® STATISTICS gives spinners an extra competitive edge

The famous USTER® STATISTICS benchmarks have been a vital source of quality data for textile fibers and yarns since 1957. The latest edition, USTER® STATISTICS 20181, opens up even more possibilities for quality improvements with the most recent data categories.

The value of USTER® STATISTICS is already acknowledged worldwide, allowing yarn producers and their trading partners to compare quality levels objectively against global market standards.

Among several quality characteristics introduced for the first time in USTER® STATISTICS 2018 are two which respond to changing market needs by dealing with fiber characteristics2. Benchmarking against these results will give spinners another boost in delivering constant yarn quality.


Fiber elongation

The elongation of cotton fiber depends more on the type of cotton than the fiber length. In conjunction with fiber tenacity, fiber elongation influences the yarn elongation and thereby the processing behavior of the yarn, in that higher values will typically perform better in the weaving mill. For this reason, it was obvious to include fiber elongation in future USTER® STATISTICS.

Analyses of USTER databases shows that the correlation between fiber elongation and yarn elongation of a combed cotton ring yarn is at a level of 85%. Although the twist multiplier and yarn production speed also have a huge impact on yarn elongation, the basis for high yarn elongation actually comes from the fiber.


Distinction between seed coat nep and fiber nep

The distinction between fiber and seed coat nep count in USTER® STATISTICS 2018 is based on market observations. Previously, only the total nep count was considered.

The total nep count is the sum of fiber neps and seed coat neps. High nep counts indicate aggressive ginning, low maturity, and poor maintenance at mechanical harvesting and ginning. Ginning mills today increasingly focus on productivity rather than quality. At the same time, ginning mills have not been upgraded to match the increased volumes of cotton. This suggests that a more accurate evaluation of cottons is now advisable for spinning mills, and this can be achieved by assessing fiber neps and seed coat neps separately. This more detailed analysis provides new benefits.

Firstly, the mill can optimize laydowns to manage a specific nep component. It can also optimize the specific nep removal efficiency. The spinner can also predict more accurately the level of white spots showing in fabrics made from the yarn after dyeing. A high level of fiber neps, with a high proportion of immature fibers, can cause these white spots. By analyzing the fiber nep level at the laydown stage, mills can adjust their processes accordingly – for example by focusing on fiber nep reduction during carding.
Using USTER® STATISTICS 2018, spinners are recommended to adjust card settings and compare the sliver data with the fiber nep processing chart, to benchmark the data against other mills. Combined with monitoring maturity, spinning mills can thus avoid or reduce white spots. If discovered during processing, the yarn can be redirected into a different application, such as bleached white t-shirts, where immature fiber neps are less disturbing.


Summary

Fiber elongation and fiber and seed coat nep count are just two examples showing the importance of keeping pace with industry trends. Rising customer demands in a highly-competitive market, mean it is vital for every textile producer to maximize every potential for optimization using the global quality benchmarking provided by USTER® STATISTICS.


About USTER

With the USTER® STATISTICS global benchmarks, Uster Technologies provides the common language for producers and buyers of yarn, so that manufacturers at every stage of the textile chain can be confident a yarn will meet their needs exactly. For yarn producers, USTER® STATISTICS are unique indicators of standards in mill processes and yarn quality, measured against acknowledged international data. Since 2018, USTER® STATISTICS are available as a mobile application for PCs and all mobile devices.


Visit our website https://www.uster.com/unb51

1 Source: https://www.uster.com/en/servi...

2 Source: https://www.uster.com/unb51