跳到內容

我們的網站使用 Cookie 和其他技術,以便我們和合作夥伴能夠記住您、了解您如何使用我們的網站,並根據您的興趣為您提供通信。若要進一步瞭解本網站上使用的 Cookie,以及您可以選擇停用 Cookie 的程度,請按這裡。  若繼續使用本網站,則代表您同意使用 Cookie 和遵守我們的隱私保護政策
您可以透過本網站向我們提供您的電子郵件地址等個人資訊。  若要進一步瞭解我們如何蒐集、使用並分享這類資訊,請按這裡。  若向我們提供個人資訊,則代表您同意我們遵循我們的隱私保護政策使用該資訊。

我們為什麼需要使用不同規格棉花混棉?

理由 1:使用平均質棉纖維 - 棉纖維在清花時使用適當配棉在紡紗產業已歷史悠久,紡紗廠選購的棉花纖維特性不一,很難有纖維長度、細度、強度、Rd、+b 都完全一樣的兩包棉花。因此,我們必須用不同規格棉花配棉,以平均值接近的棉花生產棉紗。

理由 2:棉包分組 - 我們並非每次只用一包棉花,而是使用一組棉包,這稱為「配棉」。一般棉花以30 到 60 個棉包來配棉,清花後,將棉花打散,讓纖維特性達到一個平均質。

理由 3:成本最佳化- 紡紗廠可能會購入不同價格的棉包。為了降低成本使用等級 相近棉花,有助於盡量降低棉花成本。

棉花混棉的關鍵條件?

· 棉包必須存放在環境條件相同的倉庫中。

· 混棉之前,所有用來鋪層的棉花都要事先處理過。相對溼度較高 (70 以上) 或相對溼度較低 (55 以下) 可能會對纖維表現造成不良影響。

· 用於使用的棉花,纖維特徵差異必須很小:纖維長度差異 0.1 吋以內、纖維細度差異 0.5 以內、纖維強度差異 1.2 以內、+b 值差異 1.0 以內。

· 生產同款紗線所使用的棉花,都要符合前述範圍,以避免紗線品質和纖維條紋不一致,或纖維染色時出現色差。 迷你混棉是什麼概念? ·「迷你混棉」(mini-mix) 的概念是將不同的棉包混合進棉花配棉。 · 先使用抓棉機,將棉花依序餵入清花鬆機。 · 接著每包棉花的纖維,在六到八倉的多倉混棉機中同時混棉。 · 迷你混棉會將四到六包棉花混合在同一個生產線上。 ·其纖維細度值應由低到中、由中到高對稱排列,而 +b 值應按照英文Z字型由高到低排列。 ·不同產地的棉花應按照下方所示另外處理。 · 如此便可以用一致性的纖維來混棉。

· 挑選棉包,要依照要生產的紗線進行挑選。環錠紗使用的纖維,重點依序為等級高、纖維長、強力高。空氣紡紗使用的纖維,重點依序為強力強、等級、短纖維。

· 精梳紗需要較高等級、較長的纖維,粗支紗可使用終極等級和長度較短的棉花。

· 梭織布要用強力高、纖維長的棉花才會耐用,針織物要用高等級的纖維彈力才會好。

· 無論哪種紗線,都要避免棉花在鋪棉階段時間耖過一週以上,否則布料會有紡織或上色的問題。

· 在挑選棉花,您有許多的選擇。不同產地的棉花當中,美國棉絕對是最有優勢的選購。

· 當你在生產不同的紗線或使用不同的紡紗系統 (環錠紗、空氣紡紗),都必須仰賴棉纖維來產出各式紗線。只有美國棉能以最低成本滿足各種紡紗需求。

· 以不同產地的棉花配棉,風險很高。因為產地不同特性也不一樣。

· 以不同採收方式收成的棉花混紡也會有些風險。因為兩者特性不一樣。

· 成熟度過地數值的棉花 (低於 3.5) 最好分開使用,以避免未熟棉纖維在染色時形成白點。

· +b 值極高的棉花 (高於 11.5) 盡量少用,因為會造成意料外的紗線和布料瑕疵。

判斷纖維混棉的品質?

混棉品質取決於以下因素:

  • 鋪層中的纖維特性落差範圍
  • 自動開棉機的生產率
  • 開棉和清棉作業線使用多倉混棉機的數量
  • 多倉混棉機有幾倉
  • 管道餵棉機的空氣輸送系統效率

規劃新的棉花混紡作業時,應按照下列步驟使用紡紗機:

  1. 用 HVI 系統測試每包棉花
  2. 確保上述條件皆已滿足
  3. 確定開棉和清棉作業線運作正常、乾淨清潔

若要評估混紡品質的優劣,請從管道餵棉機取出棉花樣品,使用 HVI 系統進行檢測。管道餵棉機樣品的平均纖維特性應等同於棉花鋪層。如果管道餵棉機樣品纖維特性差異很大,則可能有很多原因,包括:(a) 鋪層中選用不適當的棉花;(b) 迷你混紡操作不當;(c) 紡紗時纖維混合不當;(d) 纖維運送過程和空氣配送系統效率不佳;(e) 機械問題。

Skip to content

Our site uses cookies and other technologies so that we, and our partners, can remember you, understand how you use our site, and serve you communications in line with your interests. To learn more about the use of cookies on this site and the extent to which you can opt-out of cookies click here. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
You may provide personal information, such as your email address, to us via this website. For more information about how we collect, use, and share such information click here. By providing personal information to us, you agree to our use of that information in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

Why do we need cotton fiber blending?

Reason 1: Homogenous fiber input- Cotton fiber blending is one of the oldest practices in the spinning industry. Spinners purchase cotton bales that have different fiber properties and no two bales can be found that will have the same staple length, micronaire, strength, Rd, or +b. Therefore, we must blend different cotton bales to produce homogeneous blends of acceptable average fiber properties.

Reason 2: Bale Grouping- We do not process cotton bales one at a time; we process a group of bales at once. This is called “Bale Laydown.” A bale laydown may consist of 30 to 60 bales that are processed sequentially and blended simultaneously. Blending provides average fiber properties of the bale laydown.

Reason 3: Cost Optimization- Spinners may use cottons purchased at different prices. Therefore, blending helps to minimize the cost of cotton by blending expensive-high-quality cotton with cheap-medium-quality cotton.

What are the key conditions of cotton blending?

• Cotton bales should be stored in the warehouse under the same environmental conditions

• Prior to blending, all cotton bales used in the bale laydown must be pre-conditioned. High relative humidity (70 or above) or low relative humidity (55 or below) could have adverse effects on fiber performance.

• Cotton bales used in a bale laydown should exhibit a narrow range of values of fiber properties: staple length within 0.1 inch range, Micronaire within 0.5 range, fiber strength within 1.2 g/tex range, and +b within 1.0 range.

• Between different bale laydowns used to make the same yarn, the above ranges should also be used to avoid inconsistency in yarn quality, fabric barre, and shade variation in fabric dye. 

• The choice of a cotton blend will depend on the yarn produced. Ring-spun yarns require finer, longer, and stronger fibers in this order of importance. Open-end spun yarns require stronger, finer, and minimum short fibers in this order of importance.

• Fine yarns require finer and longer fibers and coarse yarns can accommodate coarser and medium staple length.

• Woven fabrics require stronger and longer fibers to provide durability, and knit fabrics require finer fibers to provide flexibility.

• In all types of blends, avoid shipping of yarns that are produced from bale laydowns that have been processed at more than a week difference to avoid knitting problems and dye uptake problems in the fabric.

• Select cotton that can provide you with the highest flexibility in selecting cotton bales in the bale laydown. Among cottons of different origin, the U.S. cotton will certainly offer this advantage provided a good judgment of cotton purchasing.

• When you are making different yarns or using different spinning systems (ring spinning and open-end spinning) you must rely on cotton fibers that allow this diversity. Only the U.S. cotton can meet diversified processing at minimum cost.

• Blending cottons of different origins can be very risky business if cotton production in different regions is different

• Blending striper-harvested cotton with spindle-harvested cotton can also be risky due to different prep characteristics

• Cotton bales of extreme micronaire value (less than 3.5) should be excluded from bale laydowns to avoid white specks in the fabric which is a cluster of undyed immature fibers

• Cotton bales of extreme +b value (above 11.5) should be excluded from bale laydown as they can result in unpredictable yarn defects and shade variation in fabric

What is the Mini-Mix Concept?

• The mini-mix concept pertains to how different cotton bales are arranged in the bale laydown.

• Bales in the laydown are fed sequentially to the blow room using bale plucker.

• Fiber tufts from each bale are then blended simultaneously in six or eight chamber multi-mixers.

• A mini-mix consist of a group of four to six adjacent bales in the bale laydown.

• In each mini-mix, micronaire values should form a symmetrical shape from low to medium to high. +b values should follow a zigzag form high-followed-by-low.

• Cottons of different origins should be arranged alternatively as shown below.

• This will allow a consistent pattern of fiber-feed leading to a homogenous blend.

How to determine the goodness of fiber blending?

The goodness of blending will depend on the following factors:

(1) The range of fiber properties in the bale laydown

(2) The throughput rate of the automatic bale opener

(3) The number of multimixers used in the opening and cleaning line

(4) The number of chambers in the multimixer

(5) The efficiency of air-transportation system to different chute feeds

In planning a new cotton mix, spinner should take the following steps:

a. Test all cotton bales using the HVI system

b. Make sure the conditions mentioned above are all satisfied

c. Make sure your opening and cleaning line is operating at good and clean condition

To measure the goodness of blending, take cotton samples from each chute feed and test them using the HVI system. The average fiber properties of chute-feed samples should be equal to the average fiber properties in the bale laydown. High differences of fiber properties between chute feeds could be a result of many factors including: (a) inadequate selection of cotton bales in the bale laydown, (b) inadequate mini-mix, (c) poor mixing of fibers during processing, (d) inefficient fiber transportation and air distribution system and (e) mechanical problem.