跳到內容

我們的網站使用 Cookie 和其他技術,以便我們和合作夥伴能夠記住您、了解您如何使用我們的網站,並根據您的興趣為您提供通信。若要進一步瞭解本網站上使用的 Cookie,以及您可以選擇停用 Cookie 的程度,請按這裡。  若繼續使用本網站,則代表您同意使用 Cookie 和遵守我們的隱私保護政策
您可以透過本網站向我們提供您的電子郵件地址等個人資訊。  若要進一步瞭解我們如何蒐集、使用並分享這類資訊,請按這裡。  若向我們提供個人資訊,則代表您同意我們遵循我們的隱私保護政策使用該資訊。

卓越的品質

高品質進料。高品質成品。COTTON USA 美國棉堅持這項理念。因此,當紡織廠、製造商、品牌和零售商想要韌性最強品質最穩定的原棉時,都會使用美國棉。由1980 年代以來,美棉經歷了重大轉變。密集研究和優越的技術成就出目前生產的棉花更潔白、更好、更有韌性。我們並且持續不斷創新,全球其他棉花生產國都無法比得上美國對棉花產業的投資額,政府和民間每年投資額高達 2 億美元。

培育出強韌且纖維長的棉花品種

隨著紡紗和布料加速作業,對纖維的最大要求應該是纖維更有強力。美國棉採用新培育的種籽,科學化培育出,更強韌且纖維更長的棉花。較長的纖維在紡紗過程中可以承受更大的扭力。增強扭力能生產出強韌度高的紗線和布料,適合針織和平織,生產出最高品質的棉布。

合宜的纖維成孰度和可染性

美國棉的纖維成孰度 (micronaire) 和色澤是無可取代的。合宜的纖維細度是生產針織布用紗的關鍵。我們讓染紡工作更輕鬆。美國棉大多目前的鑑定色澤為白色等級、和有偏黃色則比較, 白色比較容易染色。

所有美國棉的等級都是高品質

無論您要求何種等級的棉花,COTTON USA 美國棉自豪能提供上上之選的棉花。我們可以提供生產牛仔褲,床單到最高極的白襯衫的原料。以過去 10 年的分級資料庫顯示,證明美國棉業已真正成為「一站購足」的供應鏈。

資料概覽

我們持續提升產品特性,為您的獲利帶來最關鍵的助益。

過去 16 年來,美國棉針對紡織廠、製造商、品牌及零售商最重視的需求,不斷改良各項纖維特性:

• 纖維強力 
• 短纖維含量 
• 纖維長度 
• 纖維成孰度 

這些成果都有數據支持!請見以下資料概覽,瞭解 COTTON USA 如何努力讓您更加滿意。

瀏覽資料

白皮書

研究顯示,美國棉製成的布料較耐久,能為終端消費者帶來更多價值。

織品顧問 Yehia Elmogahzy 博士 David Sasso 近期的研究顯示,美國棉較其他棉花更強韌,因此可製成更耐用、持久的布料。

兩位學者在亞洲的一間紡織廠進行實驗,以三種不同的棉花樣本織成相同布料,然後比較關鍵耐久指標,如布料耐磨度和耐破強度。
 
最終,美國棉製的布料較其他棉花較耐久,能為消費者提供更有價值的產品。閱讀這份白皮書,以瞭解美國棉如何提升您的製程品質。

下載 PDF 檔

觀看最新科技如何提供更高品質的纖維。

美國棉農 Joe Huerkamp 努力栽種最高品質的棉花,也就是沒有異纖,而且更長、更強韌的纖維。他使用創新的採收方法來確保品質,並以更永續的加工流程善待土地,逐年提高綠化程度。

研究指出,美國棉具有顯著的財務優勢。

紡織顧問公司 Triblend Consulting 及 Custom Technical Solutions 最近在孟加拉一間製造廠進行研究,測試下列三種棉花的性能:美國棉、印度棉、CIS 棉。

結論是:美國棉在過程中每一階段的表現都優於其他棉花,初始成本較高的劣勢頓時轉變為成本優勢。

下載 PDF 檔

深受青睞的棉花

全球市調證實,美國棉是最受消費者青睞的棉花之一

近期一項針對全球紡織廠與製造商代表所進行的市調指出,美國棉花的信譽優於其他國家的棉花。事實上,近乎 90% 的受訪者對美國棉的觀感為高品質、穩定與低汙染;而有 75% 的受訪者則認為美國棉的價格雖高,但其品質讓人感到是有價值的。此外,超過 91% 的受訪者會推薦使用美國棉。 

更多資訊請參閱此份市調報告。

下載 PDF 檔

纖維更潔白

基本上無污染

 當您選用美國棉花,即是選擇了百分百由機器採收的棉花。採收時用新式有電腦控制設備,幾乎能完全免於人為疏失夾雜異物或廢棄物的情形 美國棉協也持續不斷努力跟棉農和軋棉廠宣導排除潛在污染源的最新技術和做法。

使用者的看法

紡織廠和製造商經驗分享

不僅我們對美國棉品質的諾言。也讓七個國家的紡織廠和製造商分相他們的經驗。

在研發方面

創新的軋棉技術

COTTON USA 美國棉採用最新的纖維感應式軋棉技術,能監控並控管進氣流量和濕度。即時的電腦報告,讓軋棉業者能隨時調整。最先進的棉絨清除機和傳統相較,能去除葉屑,含短纖量較少以及棉粒量少。輸送帶採用慢速多孔式,能慢速乾燥棉花並維持纖維品質。先進的軋棉過程,加上收成的棉花質量好,軋出的纖維強力佳且較少因斷裂而破壞纖維。此外,有三家美國聯邦軋棉研究中心持續不斷研究新技術,以提高並維護纖維品質。當您更深入瞭解COTTON USA 美國棉時,會看到持續全力提高標準的堅持。

進一步認識 COTTON USA 成員。

你會發現創新科學技術,以及世界上最高品質的棉花。

認識兩位棉花品質監測科學家,Gary Lawrence 博士與 Kathy Lawrence 博士。他們共同合作,進行使用天然菌控制寄生線蟲活動的相關研究,以確保美國棉的優良品質。

*Hall & Partners (2017), 全球對美國棉的觀感

瞭解更多

查找供應商

藉由與全球各地的公司建立合作關係,開展您的業務。

查找供應商
https://cottonusa.org/uploads/images/ctaribbon-supplier.jpg

成為授權合作夥伴

COTTON USA™ 美國棉提供簡單的授權申請程序。

瞭解更多
https://cottonusa.org/uploads/images/lady.jpg

Skip to content

Our site uses cookies and other technologies so that we, and our partners, can remember you, understand how you use our site, and serve you communications in line with your interests. To learn more about the use of cookies on this site and the extent to which you can opt-out of cookies click here. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
You may provide personal information, such as your email address, to us via this website. For more information about how we collect, use, and share such information click here. By providing personal information to us, you agree to our use of that information in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

Trusted Quality

Quality in. Quality out. We firmly believe this at COTTON USA. That’s why, when mills, manufacturers, brands and retailers want strong, consistent and uniform fibers, they turn to COTTON USA. Since the mid-1980s, our fiber has undergone an enormous transformation. Intensive research and superior technology has produced a cotton product that’s now whiter, finer, stronger and cleaner. And we’re constantly innovating to improve—no other cotton producing country in the world can match the annual $200 million public and private investment level of the U.S. cotton industry.

Bred for Strength and Length

As spinning and fabric forming speeds increased, perhaps the greatest demand on fiber was to increase strength. COTTON USA uses innovative seed varieties, scientifically developed to provide stronger, longer cotton fibers. The longer fiber may permit the application of more twist during spinning. The increase in twist produces yarn and fabric strong enough to knit and weave the highest quality cotton fabrics.

Superior Micronaire and Dyeability

COTTON USA’s fiber fineness (micronaire), and color quality are excellent. Micronaire is key to producing yarns for knit fabric formers. And we make the job of dyeing yarn much easier. Most U.S. cotton now classes as a white grade, the easiest fiber to dye, as compared to spotted or tinged grade.

High Quality, for All Grades

At COTTON USA, we pride ourselves on offering high quality, no matter what grade of cotton you spec. From jeans to sheets to the finest white shirts, we deliver. And a comparison of the classing data from the last 10 years shows that the U.S. cotton producing industry has truly become a "one-stop" supermarket of cottons.

Fact Sheet

We’re continually improving the properties that matter most to your bottom line.

For the past 16 years, U.S. cotton has created continuous improvements in the fiber attributes that mean the most to mills, manufacturers, brands and retailers: 

• Fiber Strength 
• Short Fiber Content 
• Fiber Length 
• Micronaire Values 

And, we have the numbers to show it! Check out the fact sheet below to see how COTTON USA is committed to increasing your satisfaction. 

View Data

White Paper

Study indicates U.S. cotton makes fabrics more durable and adds value to end-consumer.

A recent study by textile consultants Dr. Yehia Elmogahzy and David Sasso shows that U.S. cotton is stronger than other cottons, resulting in more durable, longer-lasting fabrics. 
 
The research duo conducted experiments at a spinning mill in Asia using three different cotton samples to produce identical knit fabrics that were then compared against key durability measures, like fabric abrasion and bursting strength. 

In the end, the fabrics made with U.S. cotton were found to be more durable than the others, in turn providing more valuable products for consumers. Read this white paper to see how U.S. cotton enhances your manufacturing process.

Download PDF

See How The Latest Technology Delivers Higher Quality Fiber. 

U.S. cotton farmer Joe Huerkamp strives to grow the highest quality cotton-contamination-free with longer, stronger fibers. He uses innovative methods of harvesting to ensure that quality, as well as a more sustainable process to leave the land better and greener every year. 

White Paper

Study indicates U.S. cotton has significant financial advantages. 

Textile-consulting firms Triblend Consulting and Custom Technical Solutions recently conducted a study at a manufacturer in Bangladesh to test the performance of three cotton types: U.S. cotton, Indian cotton and CIS cotton.

The conclusion? U.S. cotton outperformed the other cottons at every step of the process, turning an initial cost disadvantage into a cost advantage.

Download PDF

Cotton Preference

Global study finds U.S. cotton is one of the most preferred cottons.

A recent study of mill and manufacturer representatives from around the world shows that U.S. cotton’s reputation is superior to cotton from other world regions. In fact, nearly 90% of respondents perceived U.S. cotton as high quality, consistent and low contamination, while 75% believed U.S. cotton provides good value, despite the higher price point. And, over 91% of respondents would recommend U.S. cotton.

View the research to learn more.

Download PDF

Cleaner Fiber

Virtually Contamination Free

When you choose COTTON USA, you’re choosing 100% machine-picked cotton. Using the latest, computer-guided equipment, we’ve almost completely eliminated the human error that leads to trash and debris. And COTTON USA has an ongoing and continuing commitment to educate growers and ginners on the latest technologies and practices for the elimination of potential sources of contamination.

In their own words

Mill Owners and Manufacturers Speak Out

Don’t take our word for the quality of COTTON USA. Listen to these folks—mill owners and manufacturers from seven countries.

Mills Owners and Manufacturers

Technology

Innovative Ginning

COTTON USA uses the latest, fiber-sensing ginning technology to monitor and control air flow and moisture. Computer-generated reports come in real time, so gin owners can adjust accordingly. State-of-the-art lint cleaners remove trash and produce fewer short fibers and fewer neps than traditional cleaners. Belt Conveyor Driers use a slow-speed, perforated conveying belt to slowly dry the cotton and preserve the fiber quality. This process combined with the quality of our crop results in excellent fiber strength with less breakage. Additionally, three U.S. federal ginning laboratories are constantly researching new technology to enhance and protect fiber quality. When you look closer at COTTON USA, you’ll see an enduring dedication to raising the bar.

Look closer at the people of COTTON USA.

You’ll find innovative science. And the highest quality cotton around.*

Meet two Cotton Quality Scientists, Drs. Gary and Kathy Lawrence. Together, they're using natural bacteria to control nematodes and ensure the quality of U.S. Cotton.

*Hall & Partners (2017), Global Perceptions of U.S. Cotton

Learn More

Find a Supplier

Build your business by connecting with companies around the globe.

Find a Supplier
https://cottonusa.org/uploads/images/ctaribbon-supplier.jpg

Become a Licensee

COTTON USA™ makes it easy for our licensees.

Learn More
https://cottonusa.org/uploads/images/lady.jpg