跳到内容

我们的网站使用 Cookie 和其他技术,以便我们及我们的合作伙伴记住您,了解您如何使用我们的网站,并根据您的兴趣与您通信。要了解更多关于在本网站上使用 Cookie 及您可选择停用 Cookie 的程度,请点击此处。  通过继续使用本网站,您同意使用 Cookie 及我们的隐私政策
您可以通过本网站向我们提供个人信息,例如您的电子邮件地址。  有关我们如何收集、使用和分享此类信息的更多详情,请点击此处。  通过向我们提供个人信息,您同意我们根据我们的隐私政策使用该信息。

使用生效日期:2017 年 9月5日. 

1. 简介与概述. 

美国国际棉花协会(“CCI”或“我们”)是一个非营利机构。本网站主要针对对美国棉花行业感兴趣的企业和其他组织。我们竭尽全力为各位打造信息丰富且有用的网站。我们只要求您遵守下文列出的使用条款。

这些使用条款(简称“本条款”)管限您使用任何发布本条款链接的网站及该网站的所有功能(单独或共同称“本网站”)。请仔细阅读,因为通过使用 COTTONUSA.org,您同意本条款,并且同意我们的收集、使用和披露做法以及我们的隐私政策中所述的其他活动。如果您不同意且不满意,请停止使用本网站。

2. 在我们网站上使用材料的限制. 

本网站的所有权利、所有权和权益以及本网站上的所有内容 – 包括本网站上的所有文字、图像和其他材料,软件以及所有文件,软件中所包含或生成的所有图像,以及随附的所有数据(简称“内容”) – 是 CCI 或我们的许可人或若干其他第三方的财产,且受法律最大程度保护,包括美国和国际版权、商标、商品外观、专利和/或其他知识产权及不正当竞争权利和法律。
如果您接受并遵守本条款,CCI 授予您有限、非排他、可撤销、不可指让、个人性质且不可转让的许可,以在个人计算机或其他启用互联网的设备(各自称“设备”)上下载、显示、查看、使用和播放内容和/或打印为您显示的内容的副本,在各种情形下仅供您个人使用。您同意不重复使用本网站的内容,例如通过任何形式或任何方式复印、分发、重新发布、复制、上传、发布或传输任何内容,除非我们网站上的功能特别授予您如此行事的许可(例如我们的“通过电子邮件分享”功能),或者您事先获得我们的书面同意。不得修改内容;这样做可能会侵犯知识产权,导致金钱赔偿责任或刑事法律责任。

A. 我们网站的使用限制. 

您必须至少年满十三 (13) 岁才能使用本网站。

您不能:

• 出于任何政治目的使用本网站或内容;
• 参与任何与本网站或内容有关的非法、有害、冒犯、色情、淫秽、暴力、威胁、骚扰、辱骂、虚假地代表您个人、侵犯他人隐私或以其他方式反对 CCI 的活动;
• 从本网站或内容采集任何信息;
• 对本网站或内容进行反向工程或修改;
• 干扰本网站或内容的适当运营或本网站或内容使用的任何安全措施;
• 侵犯 CCI 或任何第三方的任何知识产权或其他权利;
• 以建议未经授权的机构或超出您被授予的有限许可范围的方式,使用本网站或内容;或者 
• 以其他方式违反本条款。

您同意遵守适用于您使用本网站和内容的所有地方、州、联邦、国家、外国、超国家和国际法律、法令、条例、规定、条约、指令和协议。

B. 可用性. 

通过在本网站上提供内容,我们不以任何方式承诺一直为您提供内容。CCI 可随时终止向任何个人用户或所有用户提供全部或部分本网站或内容,恕不另行通知。

C. 权利的保留. 

CCI、其许可人和其他第三方保留本条款未明确授予您的所有权利。不得根据任何法律理论,通过暗示、禁反言、行业惯例或其他方式解释任何权利或许可。禁止出于任何目的,未经授权使用本内容或网站。

3. 主动提交. 

当您通过本网站向我们提交任何主动提出的意见、反馈、观点、技术、图像、声音、视频或其他内容,或者向我们提交与本网站有关的任何主动提出的意见、反馈、观点、技术、图像、声音、视频或其他内容(简称“提交”),您授予我们非排他的、免版税的、永久的、不可撤销的和完全可转授的权利,以在全世界任何媒体上使用、复制、修改、改编、发布、执行、翻译、制作衍生作品、分发及展示此内容。您进一步不可撤销地授予我们及任何转授被许可人就您的提交使用您的姓名的权利(但无义务)。

您明白,就本部分授予的任何权利,您不会收到任何赔偿。我们接收您的提交并不意味着承认它们的新颖性、优先级或原创性,也不以任何方式损害或限制我们与您的提交有关的现有或未来知识产权的权利。
当您向我们做出提交时,您声明并保证您拥有或以其他方式控制针对提交的所有权利;提交准确;提交的使用不违反本条款,且不会对任何个人或实体造成伤害;并且您将赔偿 CCI 因提交导致的任何及所有索赔。
4. 版权侵权. 

A. DMCA 通知. 

CCI 依照《千禧年数字版权法》(美国法典第 17 篇第 512 条)(“DMCA”)对提交的版权通知做出回应。要根据美国法律提交声称侵犯版权的通知,请向我们的指定代理人提供以下书面信息:

• 版权所有人或获授权代表其行事的人士的亲笔签名或电子签名;
• 声称被侵权的版权作品的具体信息;
• 侵权材料的具体信息和足以使我们能够找到该材料的信息;
• 您的联系信息,包括您的地址、电话号码和电子邮件地址;
• 一项声明,声明您是善意认为指称的材料使用方式并未获得版权所有人、其代理人或法律的授权;以及
• 一项声明,声明通知中的信息准确无误,且您有权代表版权所有人行事,如有虚假,则以假证供罪论处。

我们指定的代理人是:

Sonia Dockery
Cotton Council International
1521 New Hampshire Ave.,NW
Washington, DC 20036
United States
cottonusa@cotton.org
(202)745-7805

您可以访问 www.dmca.copyright.gov/osp,从版权局的在线目录获取更多信息。

我们会根据《千禧年数字版权法》(DMCA),对声称侵犯版权的通知做出回应。

B. 反通知. 

如果您认为在回应版权通知中您的材料被错误移除,您可以向我们的指定代理人提交反通知,并附上以下书面信息:

• 亲笔签名或电子签名;
• 被移除或被停止访问的材料的具体信息,以及该材料被移除或被停止访问之前出现于何处;
• 一项声明,声明您是善意认为材料是被错误移除或停用的,或是对应予移除或停用的材料识别有误,如有虚假,则以假证供罪论处;及
• 您的姓名、地址和电话号码以及一项声明,声明您同意受您的地址所属司法地区的联邦地区法院的司法管辖权管辖,或如您的地址在美国境外,则受对 CCI 所在任何司法地区的管辖,且您将接受根据本条款第 4(A) 部分递交通知的人士或该人士的代理人送达的法律程序文件。

我们会根据《千禧年数字版权法》(DMCA),对反通知做出回应。

5. 通信. 

如果您有任何问题或意见,请点击此处,向我们发送电子邮件。您确认由 CCI 单独酌情决定提供支持,我们没有义务为您提供任何形式的客户支持。我们所有的法律声明必须邮寄至:

Cotton Council International
Worldwide Headquarters
1521 New Hampshire Ave.,NW
Washington, DC 20036。

当您以电子方式与我们通信时,您同意以电子方式接收我们的通信。您同意,我们以电子方式向您提供的所有协议、声明、披露和其他通信满足任何应以书面形式做出此类通信的法律要求。

6. 第三方服务. 

我们网站包含来自第三方运营和拥有的网站、位置、平台和服务的内容和超链接(简称“第三方服务”)。我们也可能会将第三方技术整合到我们网站,并托管第三方服务的内容。CCI 对此类第三方服务的内容概不负责。CCI 不认可或批准您通过我们网站访问第三方服务提供的任何产品或信息。有关第三方服务的更多信息,请参阅我们的隐私政策

7. 仲裁争议和法律选择的协议. 

请仔细阅读此部分 - 它可能会严重影响您的法律权利,包括您向法院提起诉讼及要求陪审团聆听索赔的权利,也包括有约束力的强制仲裁和集体诉讼豁免的法律程序。

A. 我们都同意仲裁。

您和 CCI 均同意以有约束力的仲裁(而非诉诸法庭)解决任何以任何方式与您使用本网站、内容或 CCI 通过本网站提供的服务有关的索赔。此外,CCI 可向法庭提起诉讼,要求停止侵权行为或对知识产权的其他滥用,恕不另行通知,也不事先将此事提交仲裁。

您和 CCI 均同意,任何争议解决程序都将基于个案实施,且不会按类别、合并或进行代表性诉讼。如果出于任何原因使得索赔程序通过法庭而非仲裁进行,您和 CCI 均放弃申请陪审团审判的任何权利。

B. 什么是仲裁。

与法庭诉讼相比,仲裁更加非正式,寻求更快解决争议。案件不由法官或陪审团审判,而由中立的仲裁员裁定,仲裁员有权做出与法庭相同的赔偿和救济裁决。如果发现本仲裁协议的任何条款不可执行,应将此类不可执行的条款分割出来,而其他条款应予以执行,

C. 仲裁程序. 

《联邦仲裁法》管限此争议解决条款的解释和执行。仲裁由 JAMS 提请。任何由本条款引起的或与本条款相关的争议、纠纷或索赔,应根据 JAMS 简化的仲裁规则和程序向一名仲裁员提请仲裁并通仲裁过仲裁做出最终裁决。如果 JAMS 规则与本条款所述规则存在冲突,则以本条款所述规则为准。可访问 http://www.jamsadr.com 或致电 1-800-352-5267,向 JAMS 获取 JAMS 规则和如何提请仲裁的指示。要提请仲裁,您或 CCI 必须执行以下操作:

(1)    撰写仲裁要求。要求必须包括对索赔的描述和寻求追回的损害赔偿金额。您可以在 www.jamsadr.com 上找到仲裁要求的副本。

(2)    将三份仲裁要求副本及适用的申请费用发送至:JAMS 转您当地的 JAMS 办公室或 JAMS,Two Embarcadero Center,Suite 1500,San Francisco,CA 94111,United States。

(3)    向另一方发送一份仲裁要求副本。

根据本协议,仲裁应在美国华盛顿特区根据田纳西州法律进行,无须考虑与其法律条款的冲突。仲裁员可以基于个人决断做出与法庭相同的赔偿和救济裁决(包括禁令救济)。仲裁员对仲裁裁决的判断可以经由任何具有适当司法管辖权的法庭确定。所有申请、行政和仲裁费用的支付均受 JAMS 规则的管限。如果前往华盛顿特区构成负担,您可以在仲裁员最大允许程度内通过致电或提交文件来参与仲裁。各方承担各自的仲裁费用,除非仲裁员指示承担该费用造成不适当的负担,在此情况下,我们将支付您部分的仲裁行政费用(但不是您的律师费)。

8. 适用法律. 

通过使用本网站,您同意《联邦仲裁法》、适用的联邦法律和田纳西州法律将管限本条款以及任何您和 CCI 之间可能产生的任何类型的争议,无须考虑法律冲突原则。在任何情况下,如果仲裁争议协议允许双方向法庭提起诉讼,本条款将受田纳西州法律管限并根据该法律解释,无须考虑法律冲突规定。您进一步明确同意并答应愿受位于田纳西州孟菲斯具有适当司法管辖权的法院的排他性司法管辖权管辖,且同意并答应以该等法院为审判地。

9. 免责声明和保证. 

网站是“按原样”提供给您。这意味着 CCI、其高级人员、董事、管理人员、员工或代理人(统称“CCI 各方”)拒绝接受与通过本网站提供的内容或其他服务有关的所有明示及暗示的保证,包括但不限于对权利、不可侵犯性、适销性、特定用途的适用性、安静享用及不含电脑病毒做出的暗示保证。

通过访问或使用本网站,您声明并保证在您访问或使用本网站的各司法管辖区,您的行为合法。

在某些司法管辖区,法律可能不允许我们放弃或排除保证。在这些司法管辖区,上述免责声明可能不适用于您。

10. 我们的责任限制. 

在法律允许的最大范围内,任何情况下,CCI 各方均不对您使用本网站所造成的或者与之相关的任何损害或任何类型的伤害承担责任。再次重申,CCI 各方对任何损害,包括但不限于任何直接、间接,特殊、附带、惩戒性、后果性或惩罚性的损失或损害,系统缺陷或故障引起的损害或者利润、数据、使用、业务或善意的损失,概不负责。此外,即使 CCI 当事方或我们的授权代表已被告知可能出现此类损害,CCI 各方也不承担责任。

不论诉讼形式,无论声称的责任或损害是基于合同、赔偿、侵权、严格责任、法令或任何其他法律或公平理论,本部分所述限制均适用。

在某些司法管辖区,法律可能不允许我们限制或排除“附带”或“后果性”的损害赔偿责任。在这些司法管辖区,上述限制可能不适用,您可能有权要求追讨这些类型的损害赔偿。但是,在任何情况下,我们就任何类型的所有损失、损害、伤害和索赔(不论是根据合同条款提出的任何损害赔偿或由于疏忽或其他不当行为而提出的损害赔偿或因为预期利益或收入损失或其他经济损失而提出的损害赔偿,或者根据任何其他法律理论提出的损害赔偿)向您承担的责任不会超过您访问我们网站所支付的金额。

11. 赔偿. 

对于以下情况所产生的各种类型及性质的所有已知及未知的索赔、责任、要求和损害赔偿(包括合理的律师费和成本),您同意为 CII 进行辩护、做出相应赔偿并保护 CII 不受伤害:(i) 您违反本条款或任何上述您做出的声明;(ii) 您的提交;或 (iii) 您违反任何第三方的权利。

12. 条款更新. 

CCI 可随时修改本条款及制定的协议,只需更新此发布,恕不另行通知。

13. 总则. 

A. 效力. 
按其性质来说应该在您终止使用本网站后继续有效的本条款之规定将继续有效。
B. 可分割性. 
如果本条款的任何规定被认定为非法、无效或不可执行,不会影响任何剩余规定的有效性和可执行性。
C. 完成协议. 
本条款和隐私政策是与上述段落讨论过的所有事项有关的完整协议。
D. 国际问题. 
CCI 从美国控制和运营本网站,且CCI 不针对本网站的内容适用于美国以外的国家做出任何声明。如果您从其他国家使用本网站,您有责任遵守任何和所有适用的当地法律。
您同意,《联合国国际货物销售合同公约》不适用于本条款,也不适用于任何您因使用本网站而进行的商品销售。与本网站有关或由本网站提供的软件可能受美国出口管制所约束,除法律授权外,您同意并保证不将相关软件出口或转口到任何受美国出口管制或制裁的国家/地区或任何个人、实体或最终用户。
E. 调查;配合执法. 
CCI 保留调查和起诉任何涉嫌违反本条款或本网站行为的权利。CCI 可根据需要披露任何信息,以满足任何法律、法规、法律程序或政府的要求。
F. 加州消费者权益和声明. 
加州居民有权获得以下特定消费者权益信息:您可以联系消费者事务部的消费者服务部投诉援助单位,具体通过寄信到以下地址:400 R St., Suite 1080, Sacramento, California, 95814 或致电(916)445-1254。他们的网站:http://www.dca.ca.gov。
G. 无歧视声明. 
美国农业部禁止所有项目和活动对以下方面存在歧视:种族、肤色、国籍、性别、宗教、年龄、残疾、政治信仰、性取向或婚姻情况、家庭或父母情况。

Skip to content

Our site uses cookies and other technologies so that we, and our partners, can remember you, understand how you use our site, and serve you communications in line with your interests. To learn more about the use of cookies on this site and the extent to which you can opt-out of cookies click here. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
You may provide personal information, such as your email address, to us via this website. For more information about how we collect, use, and share such information click here. By providing personal information to us, you agree to our use of that information in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

icon-arrow-classicicon-arrow-downicon-arrow-lefticon-close-circleicon-closeicon-emailicon-globeicon-logincotton-logo-sloganicon-search

Effective Date: September 5, 2017.  

1. Introduction and Overview.

Cotton Council International (“CCI”, “we”, “our”, or “us”) is a non-profit trade association. This website is primarily targeted at businesses and other organizations interested in the U.S. Cotton industry.  We strive to make our Website as informative and useful for this audience as possible.  All we ask in return is that you abide by the Terms and Use outlined below.  

These Terms of Use (“Terms”) govern your use of any website that posts a link to these Terms, and all features of that website (collectively and individually, the “Website”).  Please read them carefully because by using the COTTONUSA.org, you agree to these Terms, and consent to our collection, use and disclosure practices, and other activities as described in our Privacy Policy. If you do not agree and consent, discontinue use of the Website.

2. Restrictions on Use of Materials on Our Website.

All right, title, and interest in and to the Website and everything on the Website – including all text, images, and other materials on the Website, the software, plus all files, all images incorporated in or generated by the software, and all data accompanying it (the “Content”) – is the property of CCI or our licensors or certain other third parties and is protected by law, including U.S. and international copyright, trademark, trade dress, patent and/or other intellectual property and unfair competition rights and laws to the fullest extent possible.
Subject to your acceptance of and compliance with these Terms, CCI grants you a limited, non-exclusive, revocable, non-assignable, personal, and non-transferable license to download, display, view, use, and play the Content on a personal computer or other internet-enabled device (each, a “Device”) and/or print one copy of the Content as it is displayed to you, in each case for your personal use only.  You agree not to re-use Content from this Website, such as by copying, distributing, republishing, reproducing, uploading, posting, or transmitting anything, in any form or by any means, unless a feature on our Website specifically gives you permission to do so (such as our “Share by email” function) or you get our written consent first.  Content must not be modified; doing so could violate intellectual property rights and result in monetary or criminal liability.

A. Restrictions on Use of Our Website.

You must be at least thirteen (13) years old to use this Website. 

You shall not: 

• use the Website or Content for any political purpose; 
• engage in any activity in connection with the Website or Content that is unlawful, harmful, offensive, sexually explicit, obscene, violent, threatening, harassing, abusive, falsely representative of your persona, invasive of someone else’s privacy, or otherwise objectionable to CCI; 
• harvest any information from the Website or Content; 
• reverse engineer or modify the Website or Content; 
• interfere with the proper operation of or any security measure used by the Website or Content; 
• infringe any intellectual property or other right of CCI or any third party; 
• use the Website or Content in a manner that suggests an unauthorized association or is beyond the scope of the limited license granted to you; or 
• otherwise violate these Terms.  

You agree to comply with all local, state, federal, national, foreign, supranational, and international laws, statutes, ordinances, regulations, treaties, directives, and agreements that apply to your use of the Website and Content.  

A. Availability. 

By providing Content on this Website, we do not in any way promise that the Content will remain available to you.  CCI may terminate the availability of all or part of the Website or Content to any individual user or all users at any time and without notice to you. 

B. Reservation of Rights.

All rights not expressly granted to you under these Terms are reserved by CCI and its licensors and other third parties. No right or license may be construed, under any legal theory, by implication, estoppel, industry custom, or otherwise. Any unauthorized use of the Content or Website for any purpose is prohibited.

3. Unsolicited Submissions. 

When you submit any unsolicited ideas, feedback, opinions, techniques, images, sounds, videos, or other content to us through or relating to the Website (“Submissions”), you grant us a nonexclusive, royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable, and fully sublicensable right to use, reproduce, modify, adapt, publish, perform, translate, create derivative works from, distribute, and display such content throughout the world in any media. You further irrevocably grant us and any sublicensee the right, but not the obligation, to use your name in connection with your Submissions. 

You understand that you will not receive any compensation for any of the rights granted in this Section. Our receipt of your Submissions is not an admission of their novelty, priority, or originality, and it does not in any way impair or limit our right to existing or future intellectual property rights relating to your Submissions. 
When you submit a Submission to us, you represent and warrant that you own or otherwise control all of the rights to the Submission; that the Submission is accurate; that use of the Submission does not violate these Terms and will not cause injury to any person or entity; and that you will indemnify CCI for any and all claims resulting from the Submission. 

4. Copyright Infringement. 

A. DMCA Notification.

CCI responds to copyright notifications submitted under the Digital Millennium Copyright Act, 17 U.S.C. § 512 (“DMCA”). To submit a notice of claimed copyright infringement under U.S. law, provide our designated agent with the following written information: 

• A physical or electronic signature of the copyright owner or a person authorized to act on his or her behalf;
• Identification of the copyrighted work claimed to have been infringed;
• Identification of the infringing material and information reasonably sufficient to permit us to locate that material;
• Your contact information, including your address, telephone number, and an email address;
• A statement that you have a good faith belief that the use of the material in the manner asserted is not authorized by the copyright owner, its agent, or the law; and
• A statement that the information in the notification is accurate, and, under penalty of perjury, that you are authorized to act on behalf of the copyright owner.

Our designated agent is: 

Sonia Dockery
Cotton Council International
1521 New Hampshire Ave., NW
Washington, DC 20036
United States
cottonusa@cotton.org
(202)745-7805

You can obtain further information from the Copyright Office’s online directory at www.dmca.copyright.gov/osp. 

We will respond to notifications of claimed copyright infringement in accordance with the DMCA. 

B. Counter Notification.

If you believe that your material has been removed in error in response to a copyright notification, you may submit a counter notification to our designated agent with the following written information:

• A physical or electronic signature;
• Identification of the material that has been removed or to which access has been disabled and the location at which the material appeared before it was removed or access to it was disabled;
• A statement under penalty of perjury that you have a good faith belief that the material was removed or disabled as a result of mistake or misidentification of the material to be removed or disabled; and
• Your name, address, and telephone number, and a statement that you consent to the jurisdiction of the Federal District Court for the judicial district in which the address is located, or if your address is outside of the U.S., for any judicial district in which CCI may be found, and that you will accept service of process from the person who provided notification under subsection 4(A) of the Terms or an agent of such person.

We will respond to counter notifications in accordance with the DMCA.

5. Communications. 

If you have any questions or comments, please send an email to us here.  You acknowledge that the provision of support is at CCI’s sole discretion and that we have no obligation to provide you with customer support of any kind.  All legal notices to us must be mailed to: 

Cotton Council International
Worldwide Headquarters
1521 New Hampshire Ave., NW
Washington, DC 20036.  

When you communicate with us electronically, you consent to receive communications from us electronically.  You agree that all agreements, notices, disclosures, and other communications that we provide to you electronically satisfy any legal requirement that such communications be in writing.

6. Third-Party Services. 

Our Website contains content from and hyperlinks to websites, locations, platforms, and services operated and owned by third parties (“Third-Party Services”). We may also integrate third-party technologies into our Website and host our content on Third-Party Services. CCI is not responsible for the content of such Third-Party Services. CCI does not endorse or approve any products or information offered on Third-Party Services you access through our Website. For more information on Third-Party Services, see our Privacy Policy.

7. Agreement to Arbitrate Disputes and Choice of Law. 

PLEASE READ THIS SECTION CAREFULLY – IT MAY SIGNIFICANTLY AFFECT YOUR LEGAL RIGHTS, INCLUDING YOUR RIGHT TO FILE A LAWSUIT IN COURT AND TO HAVE A JURY HEAR YOUR CLAIMS.  IT CONTAINS PROCEDURES FOR MANDATORY BINDING ARBITRATION AND A CLASS ACTION WAIVER.

A. We Both Agree to Arbitrate. 

You and CCI EACH agree to resolve any claims relating in any way to your use of the Website, Content, or services provided by CCI through the Website by binding arbitration, rather than in court.  Except CCI may bring a suit in court to enjoin infringement or other misuse of intellectual property rights without notice to you and without first submitting the matter to arbitration.

You and CCI each agree that any dispute resolution proceedings will be conducted on an individual basis only and not in a class, consolidated, or representative action.  If for any reason a claim proceeds in court rather than in arbitration, You and CCI each waive any right to a jury trial. 

B. What is Arbitration.

Arbitration is more informal than a lawsuit in court and seeks to resolve disputes more quickly.  Instead of a judge or a jury, the case will be decided by a neutral arbitrator who has the power to award the same damages and relief that a court can. If any provision of this arbitration agreement is found unenforceable, the unenforceable provision shall be severed, and the remaining arbitration terms shall be enforced. 

C. Arbitration Procedures.

The Federal Arbitration Act governs the interpretation and enforcement of this dispute resolution provision. Arbitration shall be initiated through JAMS.  Any dispute, controversy, or claim arising out of or relating to these Terms shall be referred to and finally determined by arbitration in accordance with the JAMS Streamlined Arbitration Rules and Procedures in front of one arbitrator.  If there is a conflict between JAMS Rules and the rules set forth in these Terms, the rules set forth in these Terms will govern. The JAMS Rules and instructions for how to initiate an arbitration are available from JAMS at http://www.jamsadr.com or 1-800-352-5267.  To initiate arbitration, you or CCI must do the following things:

(1)    Write a demand for Arbitration. The demand must include a description of the Claim and the amount of damages sought to be recovered. You can find a copy of a demand for Arbitration at www.jamsadr.com. 

(2)    Send three copies of the demand for Arbitration, plus the appropriate filing fee to: JAMS to your local JAMS office or to JAMS, Two Embarcadero Center, Suite 1500, San Francisco, CA 94111, United States.

(3)    Send one copy of the demand for Arbitration to the other party.

Arbitration under this agreement shall be held in the United States in Washington, DC under Tennessee law without regard to its conflict of laws provisions. The arbitrator may award on an individual basis the same damages and relief as a court (including injunctive relief). Any judgment on the award rendered by the arbitrator may be entered in any court of competent jurisdiction.  Payment of all filing, administration, and arbitrator fees will be governed by the JAMS Rules. If travelling to Washington, DC is a burden, you may participate in the arbitration by phone or via document submission to the fullest extent allowable by the arbitrator. Each party will bear their own costs of arbitration unless the arbitrator directs that bearing such costs would be an undue burden and in that case, we will pay for your portion of the arbitration administrative costs (but not your attorneys’ fees). 

8. Applicable Law.

By using the Website, you agree that the Federal Arbitration Act, applicable federal law, and the laws of the state of Tennessee, without regard to principles of conflict of laws, will govern these Terms and any dispute of any sort that might arise between you and CCI. In any circumstances where the Agreement to Arbitrate Disputes permits the parties to litigate in court, these Terms shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the state of Tennessee, excluding its conflict of law rules. You further expressly consent and agree to submit to the exclusive jurisdiction and venue of a court of competent jurisdiction located in Memphis, Tennessee.

9. Disclaimer of Representations and Warranties.

THE WEBSITE IS PROVIDED TO YOU ON AN "AS IS" BASIS.  THIS MEANS THAT CCI, ITS OFFICERS, DIRECTORS, MANAGERS, EMPLOYEES, OR AGENTS (COLLECTIVELY, THE "CCI PARTIES") DISCLAIM ALL EXPRESS AND IMPLIED WARRANTIES ABOUT THE CONTENT OR OTHER SERVICES AVAILABLE THROUGH THE WEBSITE, INCLUDING but not limited to, THE IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF TITLE, NON-INFRINGEMENT, MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, QUIET ENJOYMENT, AND FREEDOM FROM COMPUTER VIRUS. 

BY ACCESSING OR USING THE WEBSITE, YOU REPRESENT AND WARRANT THAT YOUR ACTIVITIES ARE LAWFUL IN EVERY JURISDICTION WHERE YOU ACCESS OR USE THE WEBSITE. 

IN CERTAIN JURISDICTIONS, THE LAW MAY NOT ALLOW US TO DISCLAIM OR EXCLUDE WARRANTIES.  IN SUCH JURISDICTIONS, THE ABOVE DISCLAIMER MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.

10. Limitations of Our Liability.

TO THE MAXIMUM EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, IN NO EVENT SHALL THE CCI PARTIES BE LIABLE FOR ANY DAMAGE or injury of any kind, ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH YOUR USE OF THE WEBSITE.  TO REITERATE, THE CCI PARTIES ARE NOT LIABLE FOR ANY DAMAGES, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO, ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, EXEMPLARY, CONSEQUENTIAL, OR PUNITIVE LOSSES OR DAMAGES, DAMAGES FOR SYSTEM FAILURE OR MALFUNCTION, OR LOSS OF PROFITS, DATA, USE, BUSINESS, OR GOOD-WILL.   FURTHER, THE CCI PARTIES ARE NOT LIABLE EVEN IF A CCI PARTY OR IF OUR AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE HAS BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES.

THE LIMITATIONS SET FORTH IN THIS SECTION SHALL APPLY REGARDLESS OF THE FORM OF ACTION, WHETHER THE ASSERTED LIABILITY OR DAMAGES ARE BASED ON CONTRACT, INDEMNIFICATION, TORT, STRICT LIABILITY, STATUTE, OR ANY OTHER LEGAL OR EQUITABLE THEORY.   

IN CERTAIN JURISDICTIONS THE LAW MAY NOT ALLOW US TO LIMIT OR EXCLUDE LIABILITY FOR "INCIDENTAL" OR "CONSEQUENTIAL" DAMAGES.  IN SUCH JURISDICTIONS, THE ABOVE LIMITATION MAY NOT APPLY, AND YOU MAY INDEED HAVE THE RIGHT TO RECOVER THESE TYPES OF DAMAGES. BUT IN ANY EVENT, OUR LIABILITY TO YOU FOR ALL LOSSES, DAMAGES, INJURIES, AND CLAIMS OF EVERY KIND (WHETHER THE DAMAGES ARE CLAIMED UNDER THE TERMS OF A CONTRACT, OR THEY'RE CLAIMED TO BE CAUSED BY NEGLIGENCE OR OTHER WRONGFUL CONDUCT, OR THEY’RE CLAIMED FOR LOSS OF ANTICIPATED PROFITS OR REVENUE OR OTHER ECONOMIC LOSS, OR THEY'RE CLAIMED UNDER ANY OTHER LEGAL THEORY) WILL NOT BE GREATER THAN THE AMOUNT YOU PAID TO ACCESS OUR WEBSITE.

11. Indemnification.

You agree to defend, indemnify, and hold harmless CCI from and against all claims, liabilities, demands, and damages of every kind and nature, known and unknown (including, reasonable attorneys’ fees and costs) arising out of (i) your breach of these Terms or of any of your representations set out above; (ii) your Submissions; or (iii) your violation of the rights of any third party.

12. Updates to Terms.

CCI may modify these Terms, and the agreement they create, at any time, simply by updating this posting and without notice to you. 

13. General Provisions.

A. Survival.
The provisions of these Terms that by their nature should survive termination of your use of the Website will survive.
B. Severability.
If any provision of these Terms is found to be unlawful, void or unenforceable, it will not affect the validity and enforceability of any remaining provisions. 
C. Complete Agreement.
These Terms and the Privacy Policy makes up the entire agreement regarding all the matters that have been discussed in the preceding paragraphs.  
D. International Issues.
CCI controls and operates the Website from the U.S., and CCI makes no representation that the Content of this Website are appropriate for countries outside the U.S. If you use this Website from another country, you are responsible for compliance with any and all applicable local laws.
You agree that the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods does not apply to these Terms or to any sale of goods carried out as a result of your use of the Website.  Software related to or made available by the Website may be subject to export controls of the U.S., and, except as authorized by law, you agree and warrant not to export or re-export the software to any county, or to any person, entity, or end-user subject to U.S. export controls or sanctions.
E. Investigations; Cooperation with Law Enforcement.
CCI reserves the right to investigate and prosecute any suspected breaches of these Terms or the Website.  CCI may disclose any information as necessary to satisfy any law, regulation, legal process or governmental request.
F. California Consumer Rights and Notices.
Residents of California are entitled to the following specific consumer rights information: you may contact the Complaint Assistance Unit of the Division of Consumer Services of the Department of Consumer Affairs by mail at: 400 R St., Suite 1080, Sacramento, California, 95814, or by telephone at (916) 445-1254.  Their website is located at: http://www.dca.ca.gov.
G. Non-Discrimination Statement.
The U.S. Department of Agriculture prohibits discrimination in all its programs and activities on the basis of race, color, national origin, gender, religion, age, disability, political beliefs, sexual orientation or marital, family or parental status.