跳到内容

我们的网站使用 Cookie 和其他技术,以便我们及我们的合作伙伴记住您,了解您如何使用我们的网站,并根据您的兴趣与您通信。要了解更多关于在本网站上使用 Cookie 及您可选择停用 Cookie 的程度,请点击此处。  通过继续使用本网站,您同意使用 Cookie 及我们的隐私政策
您可以通过本网站向我们提供个人信息,例如您的电子邮件地址。  有关我们如何收集、使用和分享此类信息的更多详情,请点击此处。  通过向我们提供个人信息,您同意我们根据我们的隐私政策使用该信息。

COTTON USA。更绿色、更环保的棉花。

我们坚持创新,力求实现可持续发展并遵守公平劳动标准。

在 COTTON USA,我们相信,我们的棉花是以世界上最可持续发展、最公平的方式种植出来的。我们的棉农在自有的土地上种植棉花。在祖祖辈辈居住和生活的这片土地上,棉农们出于对他们自己的保护,都会在生产过程中少用化学品。我们是世界上最普遍采用精确农业的组织之一,这种现代化农业理念鼓励节约用水和少用农药。与其他国家/地区的农民相比,美国农民需要遵守的法规最多、最严格、执行效力最高。最后要说的一点是,COTTON USA 拥有最完善的系统来监控和测量可持续发展涉及的各个关键指标。

精确农业

精确农业管理是指使用电脑控制的高科技测量系统的创新技术,这些技术能够提高农作物的质量和产量,同时减少种植过程使用的水和农药。

受到最严格的监管

COTTON USA 需要遵从严格的监管体系。联邦和州监管机构严格实施环境法规和工作场所法规,不遵守这些法规将会受到民事和刑事处罚。棉农需要提供大量书面资料,供州和联邦官员审核。此外,美国棉花被视为粮食作物,因此受到更严格的监管。美国拥有世界上最完善的可持续性发展的衡量系统。

新技术

新技术是精确农业的关键推动力。无人机 (unmanned aerial vehicle, UAV) 技术使我们可以绘制农田的地图,这样,我们便能确切了解哪里需要投入人力物力,尽可能减少水和保护作物产品的使用。电脑控制的湿度传感器可提高用水效率。我们还采用“免耕”技术保护土壤。

美国棉花相关数据

• 2/3 的美国棉田仅使用雨水灌溉
• 在过去 35 年里,我们的用水效率提高了 82%
• 我们的棉花实现了碳排放中和,这意味着,作物消除的温室气体多于种植过程产生的温室气体。

了解这些土地管理者们如何使用高科技种植生态友好的棉花。

认识 一下Warren 家族。父亲和儿子在这片他们的祖祖辈辈经营了95年多的土地上采用可持续方式种植棉花。这里就是他们的家,正因为此,他们致力于采用最先进的技术减少用水和农药使用。通过湿度计、高科技气象站和热图绘制,Warren家族逐渐减少棉花种植对环境的影响,为我们创造了一个更美好的世界。

白皮书

消费者需要的可持续棉花

COTTON USA致力于采用世界上最可持续的方法种植棉花。我们知道这对供应链中的每个人都很重要 - 同时对消费者也非常重要。事实上,美国国际棉花协会近期进行的一项研究发现,61%的消费者表示他们在购买服装时会考虑可持续性,并且三分之二的消费者表示他们会花精力寻找带有环保标识的服装。

阅读该研究,了解COTTON USA可以如何帮助贵公司提升可持续形象并提供客户所需的产品。

下载PDF

可持续发展目标

我们将设定更高的可持续发展目标。

过去35年来,美国棉花行业在改善环境方面取得了显著成效。其目标是帮助行业成员满足他们当前的需求,同时为子孙后代创造一个更加美好的世界。

 具体的目标包括: 

  • 将生产 1 磅棉纤维所需的土地面积减少 13%
  • 减少 50% 的土壤流失,与形成的新土壤实现平衡
  • 水使用效率(每加仑生产更多纤维)提高 18%
  • 温室气体排放减少 39%
  • 土地碳排放增加 30%
  • 将生产籽棉和皮棉所需的能源消耗减少15% 

阅读我们在Sourcing Journal上发表的最新文章。

可持续发展

此图表显示了 COTTON USA 一直以来在环保方面所做的努力,35 年来致力于减少对环境造成的影响。

保护世界,从每一块农田开始

FIELD TO MARKET® 计划

极具创意的 Field To Market® 计划旨在应对为迅速增长的人口生产足够的粮食、纤维和燃料所面临的挑战,同时保护自然资源,并提高子孙后代自给自足的能力。COTTON USA 积极参与该计划。Field to Market® 开发了 Fieldprint® 计算器,种植者可使用该工具测量作物生产和管理做法对环境造成的影响,并确定其每一块农田的改进机会。

了解更多


COTTON LEADS™

Cotton LEADS™ 项目致力于负责任的棉花生产,其核心原则符合可持续发展、最佳实践应用及供应链的可追溯性。 

了解更多

查找供应商

与世界各地的公司建立合作,打造您的商业帝国。

查找供应商
https://cottonusa.org/uploads/images/ctaribbon-supplier.jpg

成为 COTTON USA 认证企业

COTTON USA™ 简化了申请流程。

了解更多
https://cottonusa.org/uploads/images/lady.jpg

Skip to content

Our site uses cookies and other technologies so that we, and our partners, can remember you, understand how you use our site, and serve you communications in line with your interests. To learn more about the use of cookies on this site and the extent to which you can opt-out of cookies click here. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
You may provide personal information, such as your email address, to us via this website. For more information about how we collect, use, and share such information click here. By providing personal information to us, you agree to our use of that information in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

COTTON USA. Cotton for a greener, kinder world.

You can depend on us for innovations in sustainability and rigorous fair labor practices.

At COTTON USA, we produce sustainable and fairly grown cotton. Our family farmers own the land. Their fields have been in their families for generations—it’s in their own best interest to protect them for future generations. We have one of the highest rates of adoption in the world for Precision Agriculture, which encourages less water and pesticide usage. And U.S. farmers operate under voluminous, stringent, and enforceable regulations. Finally, COTTON USA has one of the most comprehensive systems for monitoring and measuring all the key metrics involved in sustainability. 

Sustainability

Precision Agriculture

Precision Agricultural Management refers to innovative technologies that use high tech measurement systems driven by computers to achieve high quality and yield with less water and chemicals.

The Most Regulated

COTTON USA is governed by a strict regulatory system. Environmental and workplace regulations are strictly enforced by federal and state agencies and the penalties for non-compliance are both civil and criminal. Farmers fill out extensive paperwork and are inspected by both state and federal officials. Our comprehensive system of sustainability measurement is at the forefront of the industry.

New Technologies

New technologies are the key drivers for precision agriculture. Unmanned Aerial Vehicle (UAV) technology allows us to “map” fields, so we know exactly where inputs are needed, and we can use small precise dosages of water or plant protection products. Computer driven moisture sensors improve water efficiency. We also employ “no tillage” techniques to preserve the soil.

Sustainability

U.S. COTTON FACTS

  • 2/3 of U.S. cotton land uses only rain water
  • Our water use efficiency has improved by 82% over the past 35 years 
  • Cotton is carbon footprint neutral, meaning the plants remove more greenhouse gasses than production produces

Sustainability Goals

We’re setting our sustainability goals higher.

The U.S. cotton industry is building upon the strong environmental gains already achieved over the past 35 years. The aim is to help members meet their current needs while making the world a better place for future generations.

Specific goals include:

  • Reducing by 13 percent the amount of land needed to produce a pound of cotton fiber
  • Reducing soil loss by 50 percent, in balance with new soil formation
  • Increasing water use efficiency (more fiber per gallon) by 18 percent
  • Reducing greenhouse gas emissions by 39 percent
  • Increasing soil carbon in fields by 30 percent
  • Reducing energy to produce seed cotton and ginned lint by 15 percent

See our recent opinion piece in Sourcing Journal.

Sustainability

This chart shows COTTON USA’s continuing commitment to the environment with 35 years of reduced environmental impact. 

WORKING TO SAVE THE WORLD. ONE FIELD AT A TIME.

FIELD TO MARKET® INITIATIVE

Field To Market® is an innovative program that is working to meet the challenge of producing enough food, fiber and fuel for a rapidly growing population while conserving natural resources and improving the ability of future generations to meet their own needs. COTTON USA is a highly active participant in this initiative. Field to Market® created the Fieldprint® Calculator as a tool that growers use to measure the environmental impacts of crop production management practices and identify opportunities for improvement on their farms, field by field.

Learn More


COTTON LEADS™

Cotton LEADS™ is a program that is committed to responsible cotton production and is founded on core principles that are consistent with sustainability, the use of best practices and traceability in the supply chain. 

Learn More

Sustainability

Find a Supplier

Build your business by connecting with companies around the globe.

Find a Supplier
https://cottonusa.org/uploads/images/ctaribbon-supplier.jpg

Become a Licensee

COTTON USA™ makes it easy for our licensees.

Learn More
https://cottonusa.org/uploads/images/lady.jpg